Posted by: Jeremy | May 13, 2009

Ovechkin and Crosby to battle, in case you didn’t know


In case you didn't get the memo, there's a hockey game tonight

In case you didn't get the memo, there's a hockey game tonight

OVECHKIN VS CROSBY. GAME 7. TONIGHT! —  In case you live in Toronto and missed it, despite it being plastered all over the front of every sports section in town…

Actually, I don’t know if it was on every cover, but it took up about 82% of The National Post’s entire sports section and subsequently ruined my morning. I woke up hoping to read about the Jays’ (who now have the best record in the majors, I might add) thrashing of A.J. Burnett, but was forced to flip to the very last page. If it was playoff hero Garry Valk (see, I do know something about hockey) and the Leafs set to do battle with Crosby or Ovechkin in a Game 7, I’d understand, but Washington-Pittsburgh?

So, to my friend Jeff Soobramanie (google him), who criticizes me for not writing about hockey, I hope this satisfied your appetite.

Leave a Reply

Categories

