Posted by: Jeremy | May 9, 2009

Cleveland gets called out, anchorman fights back with vigor


Picturesque Cleveland

Picturesque Cleveland

There’s nothing like a battle of wits between two people with, well, no wit whatsoever. A few questions: Why did the Atlanta writer agree to go on the air? Why did he go on to criticize his own city? Can the Cleveland anchorman be any more intimidating? Will the Hawks come within 64 points of winning even one game in this series?

I’ll withhold judgement on whole Cleveland-Atlanta debate, but I’ll allow Japanese baseball god Ichiro Suzuki to weigh in on the subject:

“To tell the truth, I’m not excited to go to Cleveland, but we have to. If I ever saw myself saying I’m excited going to Cleveland, I’d punch myself in the face, because I’m lying.”

That quote was from a couple years ago. And Ichiro plays in Seattle. Not to hate on Seattle, but it rains a lot there and I hate the rain.

Oh yeah, and give this a look too (sorry Cleveland):

Responses

  1. […] Original post by Jeremy […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

