Posted by: Jeremy | April 17, 2009

Is this a dream?


It don't get no better

It don't get no better

Alright, I don’t have much time to write at the moment, since I have to head out in half an hour to stake out the Jays players’ parking garage (It’s my job, I’m not one of those fans) and haven’t eaten lunch yet. Before heading out, though, I pose a few questions:

– Is Roy Halladay the greatest pitcher in the history of baseball? Seven innings and not one fly ball? You gotta be kidding me…

– Are the Jays the greatest offensive team since 1929? Let’s see — Aaron Hill hasn’t skipped a beat and is likely to hit somewhere around .450 when it’s all said and done, Lind and Snider are still mashing (and drawing walks, even without Gary Denbo!) and somebody told Scott Rolen it’s 1998 all over again. Oh yeah, and Marco Scutaro was also told he’s to be the greatest leadoff hitter the game has ever seen.

– Is Alex Rios every going realize his potential?

– Can I wear shorts today, or is it going to get cold?

Anyway, I’m out…Go Jays.

Responses

  1. I’ll be damned if I’m going to sit here and read you say bad things about Gary Denbo.

  2. Fun fact: I may soon be in possession of a pair of game-worn Gary Denbo pants. They’ll be in attendance next time we get together with V-Neck and the Turtle.

  3. […] That’s what I’m saying, guy… created an interesting post today on Is this a dream?Here’s a short outlineIt don’t get no better Alright, I don’t have much time to write at the moment, since I have to head out in half an hour to stake out the Jays players’ parking garage (It’s my job, I’m not one of those fans) and haven’t eaten lunch yet. Before heading out, though, I pose a few questions: – Is Roy Halladay the greatest pitcher in the history of baseball? Seven innings and not one fly ball? You gotta be kidding me… – Are the Jays the greatest offensive team since 1929? Let’s see — Aaron Hill […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

