Posted by: Jeremy | March 27, 2009

Raptors cruise (and Nathan Jawai gives the snake eye)


No more drama in Chris Bosh's life

No more drama in Chris Bosh's life

Two nights ago I wrote about how meaningless Raptors games are these days, and tonight I found myself sitting a few rows back on the baseline for Toronto’s game against the Kevin Durant and the Seattle Super Oklahoma City Thunder. Yes, I may be a walking contradiction, but I enjoyed watching the Raptors dominate a game from start to finish like it was March 2007.

Toronto finally got it’s first real taste of The Matrix (aside from maybe his effort in Phoenix last month), as Shawn Marion ran wild with 20 points and 11 boards. Might as well enjoy it while it lasts, since I figure he’ll look for a home where he can put up more than 13 and eight this summer. Chris Bosh shook his baby mama drama and chipped in 21 points, 13 boards, six assists and three blocks.

All in all, a nice win against a less-than-formidable opponent (watch out for them in a few years — you heard it here first, or not). On a disturbing note, however, I was downtown this afternoon and crossed paths with Raptors great Nathan Jawai, who gave me the snake eye for no reason. Is it possible he’s read some of my blogs about his team? Or is he still upset about players in the NBDL being mean to him?

Responses

  1. [...] Raptors cruise (and Nathan Jawai gives the snake eye) « That’s what I’m saying, gu… – [...]

  2. [...] Raptors cruise (and Nathan Jawai gives the snake eye) « That’s what I’m saying, gu… [...]

  3. Great site this thatswhatimsayingguy.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

