Posted by: Jeremy | March 25, 2009

We’ve got a winner!


The great Jose Calderon

The great Jose Calderon

I’ve had a bunch of things on my plate the past few weeks, so I haven’t had much time to write about our cellar-dwelling Raptors, let alone even catch any of their games. I found myself alone tonight and stumbled upon their matchup with fellow Eastern Conference powerhouse Milwaukee and was actually able to watch the majority of Toronto’s 115-106 win. That is, when I wasn’t flipping channels to watch the Rajon Rondo show.

It’s been a few years since the Raptors were down and out for the last couple months of the regular season, so I’d forgotten just how meaningless the NBA season can get this time of year. Oh well, hopefully I’ll be able to catch my sixth wind in the next month or so and find some energy to watch the playoffs.

Back to tonight’s game, though. Toronto was impressive against a Milwaukee team that’s been without it’s two best players (Michael Redd and Andrew Bogut) for awhile, with all five starters scoring at least 17 points. Chris Bosh, Toronto’s favourite deadbeat dad, chipped in 18 with 14 rebounds. Charlie Villanueva, my big trade deadline pickup in my fantasy league, did his part in what will likely be my fourth consecutive first round loss, scoring eight points and adding four boards.

Responses

  1. […] We’ve got a winner! « That’s what I’m saying, guy… […]

  2. […] We’ve got a winner! « That’s what I’m saying, guy… – […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

